Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2019

Needed an oil change and Breyer VW was able to take me in without an appointment. Service was quick and I was on my way in no time. Very accommodating! VR

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2019

Scheduled my 10,000 mile service online. Showed up at the time I picked and was greeted by my service provider. Check in was painless and they did not upsell services. Car was ready when they said and I was well pleased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2019

My car had nearly 46000 miles before coming in for the 40000 mile service. It is a big one and expensive. Everything checked out ok, the car runs great. The car looked good I’m satisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2019

I had a great experience at this dealership because this wasnt like ever other dealership. When i got there i met the salesman i had been talking to for a couple of weeks named Javan. He was an awesome guy and was really laid back. It was cool bc they didnt try to shove the car down my throat and make me buy it like other dealership just gave me the fact told me the numbers and let me decide. Highly recommended for a great car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2019

I would like to thank Shawn my service advisor, for providing a great customer service experience. I only trust Don Beyer Volkswagen to perform repairs to my vehicle, due in part to the Techicians expertise with Volkswagen vehicles. Thanks again for another positive experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2019

My experience at this dealership was amazing. Javan and Dave were very helpful. Javan was very knowledgeable and had the car ready. Dave made the transaction fast and smooth. I will be telling everyone about this wonderful experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2018

I purchesed a 2014 Jetta TDI , I have owned 2 and just love the car . Dave and Kelly were awesome , known them both for years . Very happy with our purchase and the service and attention they both gave us during the sale . also received a follow-up call from Kelly . Love these people and this dealership .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2018

Don Beyer Volkswagen continues to impress me with incredible associates that are friendly, accommodating, and above all deliver excellent customer service. Christina, a vehicle service advisor, provides the utmost service for your vehicle needs, and consistently communicates the progress of repairs until completion. This dealership is definitely a positive experience with the concept of a TEAM environment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2018

I had a great experience at this dealership. Javan helped me find the perfect vehicle. I didn't even expect to leave in a VW, but that's exactly what happened. I will definitely keep Beyer Winchester on my short list next time I'm in the market for a new vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2017

Dealership was clean, professional, not at all pushy. Beautifully arraigned. Jimmy D'Angelo was very friendly, patiently answered all our questions. Helped us fill out all the paperwork, explaining everything before we signed it. It takes a while to do all the paperwork, but they made sure we were comfortable and provided beverages. We came from 3 hours away to buy this vehicle, and we're not disappointed. We would highly recommend them. Also Mark and Galen from the financing department were helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2016

Great people at Beyer in Winchester - They take the time to explain what was going on and they took fantastic care of my car. I love the Fresh Starbucks Coffee while I waited. I will be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2016

Had issue with tires. VW service dept as usual fix it @ no cost with little wait! Simply the best service dept in the Winchester area!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2016

Volvo N.A. probably knows that we started buying Volvos in 1975 (5 total), and Don Beyer knows we've bought 2 from them, when they decided to replace our 2013 XC70's engine at no cost to us as a "goodwill" remedy. I'm still marveling that brand/dealer loyalty has real value today and will tell everyone about this conclusion. Ryan Clowser was superb and deserves recognition for "shepherding" us through the process. Kudos

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2016

I have bought 7 cars from Beyer VW over the past 3 years. Recently a friend of mine purchased a Jetta from Beyer. I have always been treated fairly during the entire process. Kelly Vafadar started off as my service manager and has now moved into sales. I trust that she will always give me the best service and price. Matt is another asset to your team, between the two of them I believe that I am getting a great price. I could shop all over northern va. and possibly (possibly) save a $100 but there is a value to my time and ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2016

My salesperson Kelly found the perfect car for me. She is both knowledgeable and personable. Paulina made the financing process a stress-free experience and Matthew the general manager checked on me several times making sure everything was going well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2016

The service dept. at Don Beyer is excellent. Ryan is very helpful, caring, and attentive. I waited for my car to be serviced and it took much longer than expected which I hadn't planned for but they did offer me a loaner car which was very nice. The service was an oil change and a software update. The updates usually take 20 minutes but for some reason my car didn't want to cooperate that day. No fault of Don Beyer.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2016

Really great to work with service manager Larry. He explained everything and worked with me to get multiple things done on my car. I really appreciate his helpfullness.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2016

I feel I can rely on the service department to maintain and to keep well on the road. Schedules or not, I can drop in for anything.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 19, 2016

The service manage Todd was just excellent and quite helping in every way with service and putting us in contact with Mark Everson our sales consultant!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2016

Great experience. Kelley is the most knowledgeable sales person to ever sell me a car. She knows a lot about cars. She was patient as we drove nearly every Volvo model before making our choice and selecting an XC90. The rest of the staff was also very good to work with. 110% satisfied w/ this buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2015

This is the easiest and most customer-friendly buying experience we've ever had. Our salesperson, Kelly, was upbeat, friendly, knowledgeable, and absolutely wonderful to work with. Although the vehicle we wanted wasn't on the lot, sales manager Jeremy found a perfect match at a delivery port and started the process of transfer to Beyer in just a few minutes. Finance director Matt made the financing and services purchase process straightforward and surprisingly painless. From beginning to end, the process was pleasant, uncomplicated, and blessedly low-key. Thanks to Kelly, Jeremy, and Matt for a great buying experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2015

Kelly is an honest and trustworthy Sales person I love working with her. She took the time to let me drive lots and lots of cars.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2015

It was a very nice and frindly environment. The representative Andi, was doing all his best to satisfy our needs and questions . The duration of the whole process was not too long- as expected. We were treated with consideration from the very start to the very end! Great experience and customer service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2015

Couldn't have found friendlier service reps, very explanatory with problems fixed and recommendations. I was certainly welcomed with friendly service and felt comfortable being there..

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2015

Very happy with the service provided by Don Beyer Volvo over the last 15 years. Both Todd Bolyard and your previous service manager ( Fitz) were both professional and personable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 30, 2015

I was able to get an appointment a the time I requested and wanted to wait for the service. The service was performed promptly. The waiting area was comfortable with reading material and Wi-Fi available.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2015

Brought our car in to have a noised checked out; turned out to be nothing. The technician went over the car and discovered issues that need to be dealt with but not immediately. They were accommodating but I felt the cost was high. We will be back for further service to our vehicle because our experience with their customer service was great, but also because other mechanics dread the sight of our V70 while they knew exactly what they were up against.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2015

We were on a trip to Virginia when we experienced a tire issue. The dealership was helpful and very professional in dealing with our situation. The new tires and alignment made the right home to Charleston uneventful as it should be. I believe in Volkswagen and have never had a bad experience. My diesel Passat is a great car and the fifty miles per gallon on the freeway it is a real money saver.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 17, 2015

Love Don Beyer Volvo/ VW staff is always friendly and service is always performed correctly. My family will always buy and service our vehicles here. Keep up the great work!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2015

The service is always professional and friendly. The work is always exact. The car has always been ready on time. Great peace of mind for us!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2015

The service department was expecting me, the loaner vehicle was ready, and little time spent between dropping off my vehicle and on my way in the loaner. A member of the service department called me when the check-over was complete and allowed sufficient time for me to return to the dealership and pick up my car. Paper work was ready and waiting. While pleased with the way the service was handled, I was not pleased that my new Volvo with under 2,000 miles needed to be checked for "check engine"light.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2015

Work on my vehicle was done in a timely manner. I was provided a ride to and from work. Everyone that I encountered were pleasant and professional. Thank you for your excellent service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 22, 2015

I have owned this Volvo for almost 5 years and have had it serviced at Don Beyer Volvo since purchased. I have received nothing but outstanding service every time that I have brought the vehicle in for routine work. I love the free washing that I received every time I bring it in. All of the personnel that I have dealt with have been professional and considerate of my time while waiting for the service. I would strongly recommend this dealership for anyone looking to purchase a Volvo.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 21, 2015

I was able to get an appointment quickly. My car was ready on time. Everyone I encountered was friendly and helpful. Quality of work is beyond reproach.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2015

I just had a routine oil change and service. Quick, convenient, and they gave me a loaner. A must for a mom on the go!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2015

Everything was done according to the vehicle manual. I was given a loaner while my vehicle was being worked on - very helpful! Excellent waiting area!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 20, 2015

Our third Volvo from the Beyer franchise and the Winchester Dealership is outstanding in every aspect, While a bit farther to travel from our home, the Winchester Dealership is our new first choice. From vehicle quality, price of new vehicle, trade value and financiing the only way our experience could have been better was to have won the new V60 in a lottery. Many thanks to Amanda, Jeremy, and Matthew for taking the time to work up a wonderful deal!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2015

Great service. My only issues were 2 unanswered voicemails prior to speaking with Todd. Once we started talking he was excellent at calling & informing me of status and estimates. Did not give 5 stars because it took a little longer than expected due to a part not shipping timely.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2015

Best service department I have ever used. Todd is exceptional in his attitude and knowledge of what has to done. He was very obliging and helped me through out the process of what I thought was a horrible experience. I will highly recommend Beyer VW to all my friends when they are looking for a new car and/or service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2015

Everyone was very professional! Offered a loaner (which wasn't needed), and performed the needed service in a timely manner! I was updated throughout the process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2015

I hesitate before having my car serviced by a dealer, but the outstanding reviews for the service here were encouraging.. As it turned out, the praise was warranted. Kelly did a great job and everyone was very professional and friendly. For my Jetta TDI I've found that you really need to have mechanics who are not just good, but are also very familiar with this model. I will service my car here going forward.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 14, 2015

Beyer in Winchester has a strong local customer base. Their facilities are up to date, and the staff is eager to build close relationships across the community.. The car line at VW breeds its own company loyalty of course.. Because VW customers want to take care of these high quality vehicles with a trained maintenance team, they go faithfully to Beyer over a long period of time for repair and upkeep work. The genius of the customer relations department is that it does a great job binding product, maintenance people, and car owners smoothly and seamlessly. It's all win-win!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2015

Both Jay and Kelly were very helpful with prompt, polite and timely assistance. The dealership's willingness and understanding to meet our needs for a loaner made a tremendous difference - in fact, it was the only way we could get the much needed repair work done on our newly acquired Jetta Wolfsburg ( which we adore ! ) Driving a diesel loaner has most certainly opened our eyes to the tremendous potential in gas savings and durability / longevity for a possible trade on our other vehicle in the near future. We highly recommend the Winchester Beyer VW dealership - extremely clean, courteous ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2015

Hans was great and the TDI has great power and mileage. He got the car I wanted and at price was ok too. I'll be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2015

Returned to dealer for third year warranty covered oil change and inspection. Was told would take about 2 hours and did. Car was cleaned, service done and all were courteous and helpful. A satisfied customer.......

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2015

Kelly is an awesome service manager.. she takes care of me like I was family. Making sure I get the best value for my money.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2015

My car was towed to DB Volvo in Winchester after hours. The General Manager, Matthew Vollmers, was incredibly helpful (beyond the call of duty) in this process. The service coordinator (Fitz) is very knowledgeable and helpful. The mechanics did an excellent job replacing oil pan, tire rims and other parts necessary to make my car drivable again after damage from a concrete obstruction.. The service provided by DB Volvo/Volkswagen (Winchester) has been consistently outstanding. This is the best dealership for vehicle service or purchase in the area.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 16, 2013

I found a Toyota Camry I was interested in on Cars.com that Beyer VW had for sale. I emailed them and Christa Nuss was very prompt getting back to me. Christa was great to deal with. She provided me additional pictures I requested and described the car as she was walking around the car. We agreed upon a price over the phone contingent on a final in person inspection of the car. Christa handled all of the paper work and once we arrived at the dealership the car was exactly as she had described. Christa and the head of ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 21, 2013

We purchased our car via the phone from California. Christa Nuss was amazing. We used the website to find a nice used Jetta and she took it from there. Made sure it was in stock, advised us on financing, registration and insurance requirements. She arranged all the paperwork had it shipped to California while she reserved the car, washed it and even had the protective shield done. She even went so far as to pick up my daughter and bring her to the dealsership to pick up her new car. Evertyhing was quick and easy and we are very happy. ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 19, 2011

A salesperson who retired, Charlie (cannot recall last name) was professional and persistent over 1 year's time. When I was ready to buy, I learned he had just retired. I met Dan Johnson who was most attentive and upbeat regarding my needs. So was Wayne, a man with additinal experience. A good team, I am pleased with the results. Dan Steubing

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2011

The environment at Miller was one of hometown congeniality and comfort combined with the well-regarded reputation of those automakers (Honda/VW) represented in the showroom. From the sales dept. to the carlot, it was a winning combination and a welcome change from previous, car purchasing experiences.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2010

I had a warranty issue with my 08 GTI and Bob Pressler handled my appointment. He squeazed me into an otherwise overbooked day and got my car up and running to pass inspection before the month ran out. At first it looked like I might have to wait a week for an appointment but when Bob realized this was a time critical situation, he arranged the schedule to get me right in. The parts were ordered and the vehicle was fixed the next day (to pass my inspection). Great work.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2010

Good price and very friendly and attentive service! Called and kept me informed. Sent info from dealership. Ready with information. Willing to do what I needed and helped on price for big job required. Walked outside, held my arm and showed me where my auto was parked. What else can I say? Just was all around helpful when I called and when I got to the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2010

In general, I had a good experience at Miller Volkswagen. I brought my 2005 VW Jetta in for a regular oil change. My car was done in about an hour, without an appointment. They seemed to be pretty busy, so I was expecting a longer wait, so I was pleased. The price is a bit high for an oil change, but it was convenient. My invoice number was 347812.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 3, 2010

Invoice Number 347749 Customer Number 132644 After moving around the country for 25 years and being a loyal VW customer since 1985, I have seen my share of good and bad dealerships both for sales and service. At one time our family had five jettas running - 1984 GLI, 1985 Wolfsburg Diesel, 1987 Wolfsburg, 1992 GL and 2002 GLS Wagon VR6. I have had a lot of service experience keeping them all in running order. By far, Miller has been our top experience in the last 25 years, and we still have three VW's in the family in this area( new beetle, Jetta and Touareg) - the fourth one ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2010

I had the oil change, fuel fielter replaced,and air fielter replace great work just seem to take a while . they told me an esteamt over the phone so i had and idea what it was going to cost it was lower then the quot which was better but i still wish it was cheeper.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2010

I have purchased 4 new Jetta’s from Miller VW. I am Planning on buying another one next spring. I put 150 miles a day on my Jetta. Only a VW can hold up to that many miles. 16 years ago Miller VW had some “shady” mechanics. But they got rid of them and now they have an excellent staff. Keep up the good work!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2010

Dealer located car & had it on hand quickly. Didn't feel pressured or taken advantage of in making deal. Gail was knowledgeable,professional,friendly,& considerate. Her "introduction" to features of vehicle was comprehensive and easy to understand. All other personnel we dealt with were professional & friendly. Though this is a small VW dealership, we were definitely satisfied with their manner of doing business and their customer service and would recommend them to friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 28, 2010

I have purchased quite a few new vehicles over the years and this is by far the best experience I have had. My visit to Miller VW-Honda was friendly, easy-going, and efficient. At no time did I feel pressured in any way. My Sales person (Theresa Henson) was very easy going, friendly, knowledgeable, and professional -- as was the entire staff, from the Sales Manager(s)to the Processing Clerk. There was never any high pressure, just a pleasant atmosphere that resulted in my getting the exact vehicle I wanted, at a fair price (including my trade-in), in a quick ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 10, 2010

After visiting other dealers in Winchester, we made our way to Miller and never turned back. Wow..what a great experience!! No pressure, 100% willing to help and make us happy, just super! Wayne Barr was such an awesome salesman! We love our new VW VAN...perfect for our photography business. We have already talked about buying our next vehicle from him and from Miller within the next two years. Had a perfect experience there! Thanks so much

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2010

Keith Spaid is the easiest, most helpful salesperson ever. He was definitely more concerned with our happiness than making the actual saying. I would have paid extra for a salesperson like him, but luckily, we paid less. Miller matched a "car buying service" price without hesitation. If you are looking for a dealer that cares about the customer and is willing to sacrifice profit for good customer service and return customers, go to Miller! See Keith Spaid!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2010

Ever since I purchased my 2000 VW Passat from another local dealership -- and ran into multiple problems with their service department -- I have taken my cars to Miller's. Dealing with the service department at Miller's is the main reason I decided to purchase my next VW from them. I recently had a small issue with my 2009 VW Tiguan. When I called Miller's, Harold Schneider was more the patience in trying to determine how to best fix my issue over the phone. He even went as far as running to the showroom floor to test out his ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2010

Friendly, non-pushy salesman was happy to let my friend & I test drive a VW Beetle without ever making me feel pressured to purchase. Later he even came in on his day off to meet with my husband & get the deal done. I appreciate how smooth everything went. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2010

What a great car buying experience at Miller VW. Keith, our sales representative, was very knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. Never did we feel pressured or ignored as we have at other dealerships. Keith and John worked and provided us with a deal that we couldn't pass on. This is our third purchase at Miller and it won't be our last!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review